Chelsea Darling

I was kindly invited to one of Chelsea’s top Gastro Pubs, The Builders Arms last Wednesday for a gorgeous four course meal. Myself and Mel had previously been there before, but I couldn’t quite remember it as I had, had far too many cocktails! So this time I made sure I stayed sober, well kind of!!

Firstly, I want to say a huge thank you to Geronimo Inns for such a wonderful evening, I met some lovely bloggers, ate some delicious food and drank (maybe a little too much) beautiful wine.

So, I guess you all want to know what we ate..

First course was Quail ‘Hindle Wake’ – this was Quail stuffed with prune with a jelly coating, unusual but very tatsy.

Second course was Brandade of salt and potato – this was in simple terms a jacket potato stuffed with mashed salted cod, this was just utterly beautiful!

Third course was Roast saddle of mutton stuffed with sweets bread – something that I had never tried before, the sweets bread was delicious (no one told me what it really was though!)

And finally, drum roll.. forth course was Eccles cake with a large slice of Lancaster cheese – something I would not put together, but in fact, it tasted just like heaven.

The wine we were served with each of the courses was explained to us before hand by the lovely people from Ellis of Richmond. All the wines complimented each other so well, I especially loved the desert wine.. in fact I think I might of had 3 glasses!!

If you ever need somewhere to go for a chilled out, relaxing, Sunday lunch – this is the place to go. The staff are so very friendly and they make you feel right at home.

I had such a great evening with some very pretty people.. Random Mel, Kings Road Rocks and Lux Life

I hope we can do this again soon, Christmas dinner?

xox

Leave a Reply

